Le Jas Red

19 €
PDO Ventoux - 2020
Grapes: 70% Syrah; 30% Black Grenache
Mixed aging: 10 months in terracotta amphorae, oak barrels and stainless steel tank on lees

This cuvée illustrates the perfect alliance of the strength of the clay and the finesse of the limestone that mark the terroir of Jas. A structured von with medium aging.
Ideal to accompany meats.

Comment Yves Beck: Author and wine critic. GlobalWineScore Member

The fine and subtle bouquet of the Le Jas cuvée reveals nuances of black pepper, blackcurrant and garrigue. The freshness announced by the bouquet is well relayed in the mouth. The wine has the breadth it owes to its velvety tannins. We find the freshness at the end of the mouth thanks to a juicy acid structure which acclaims the fruity expression of the finish. An elegant and sapid wine. Rating 90/100 »

Jancis Robinson score 17/20
Comment
“The fruit is rich and tinged with youth, the tannins have a supple leather texture and leathery flavor, the heart is a handful of stones and the finish is fresh and infused with dried thyme, sage and rosemary. We taste Ventoux in each molecule”

DIPLOMAS

Vintage 2020
– World “Féminalise” Competition: Gold Medal
– “Terres de Vins” Competition: Silver Medal
– Competition of Oenologists of France “Les Vinalies”: Silver Medal
– Competition “Bettane + Desseauve” Pleasure prize: Silver Medal
– The Red Tulip score 3/4
“Very beautiful black fruits and a touch of pepper introduce a caressing, almost velvety substance, which ends on bitters reminiscent of cherry skin and liquorice. Its harmonious proportions, smoothness and purity of expression give it a certain natural class. Beautiful wine. »

Vintage 2021
PDO Ventoux Wine Competition: Silver Medal

Le Jas Rouge

19 €
AOP Ventoux-2020
Cépages: 70% Syrah; 30% Grenache N
Élevage mixte: 10 mois, sans adjonction de sulfite, en amphore terre cuite, fût de chêne 1 vin et cuve inox sur lies.

Cette cuvée illustre la parfaite alliance de la force de l’argile et de la finesse du calcaire à l’image de son terroir, structurés et de garde moyenne.
Idéal pour accompagner les viandes.

Commentaire Yves Beck : Auteur et critique de vin. Membre GlobalWineScore

« Fin et subtil le bouquet de la cuvée Le Jas révèle des nuances de poivre noir, de cassis et de garrigues. La fraîcheur annoncée par le bouquet est bien relayée en bouche. Le vin a de l’ampleur qu’il doit à ses tannins veloutés. On retrouve la fraîcheur en fin de bouche grâce à une structure acide juteuse qui plébiscite l’expression fruitée de la finale. Un vin élégant et sapide. Note 90/100 »

Jancis Robinson note de 17/20

Commentaire
 » Le fruit est riche et teinté de jeunesse, les tanins ont une texture de cuir souple, le cœur est une poignée de noyaux et la finale est fraîche et infusée de thym séché, de sauge et de romarin. Vous pouvez ressentir le Ventoux dans chaque molécule. »

DIPLÔMES

Millésime 2020
– Concours mondial des « Féminalise » : médaille d’Or
– Concours « Terres de vins » : Médaille d’Argent
– Concours des Oenologues de France « Les Vinalies »: Médaille d’Argent
– Concours « Bettane + Desseauve » Prix plaisir: Médaille d’Argent
– La Tulipe Rouge note de 3/4
« De très beaux fruits noirs et une touche de poivre introduisent une matière caressante, presque veloutée, qui termine sur des amers rappelant la peau de cerise et la réglisse. Ses proportions harmonieuses, sa suavité et sa pureté d’expression lui donnent une certaine classe naturelle. Beau vin. »

Millésime 2021
– Concours des vins AOC Ventoux: Médaille d’Argent